DateRHome vs Away-
05/25 11:00 1 Balcatta vs Stirling Lions View
05/28 07:00 10 SC Armadale vs Inglewood United View
05/28 07:00 10 Balcatta vs Gwelup Croatia View
05/28 07:00 10 Perth RedStar FC vs Sorrento View
05/28 07:00 - SC Perth vs Bayswater City View
05/28 09:00 10 SC Perth vs Bayswater City View
05/28 09:00 10 Stirling Lions vs Floreat Athena View
05/28 10:00 10 Perth Glory vs Cockburn City View
05/31 12:00 3 SC Perth vs SC Armadale View
06/04 07:00 11 SC Perth vs Inglewood United View
06/04 07:00 11 Balcatta vs Bayswater City View
06/04 07:00 11 Sorrento vs Stirling Lions View


Date R Home vs Away -
05/21 07:00 9 [2] Perth RedStar FC vs Perth Glory [6] 5-0
05/21 07:00 9 [4] Bayswater City vs SC Armadale [8] 1-1
05/21 07:00 9 [11] Gwelup Croatia vs SC Perth [10] 0-7
05/21 07:00 9 [1] Sorrento vs Floreat Athena [5] 1-3
05/21 07:00 9 [7] Inglewood United vs Stirling Lions [3] 1-2
05/21 07:00 9 [9] Cockburn City vs Balcatta [12] 0-0
05/14 07:00 8 [12] Balcatta vs Perth RedStar FC [4] 1-2
05/14 07:00 8 [6] Stirling Lions vs Bayswater City [1] 1-0
05/14 07:00 8 [9] SC Armadale vs Gwelup Croatia [11] 2-1
05/14 07:00 8 [2] Sorrento vs Perth Glory [5] 2-0
05/14 07:00 8 [8] Cockburn City vs SC Perth [10] 1-1
05/14 07:00 8 [3] Floreat Athena vs Inglewood United [7] 1-1

The National Premier Leagues Western Australia is a regional Australian semi-professional soccer league comprising teams from Western Australia. The league name is often abbreviated to NPL Western Australia or NPL WA. As a subdivision of the National Premier Leagues, the league is the highest level of the Western Australian league system (Level 2 of the overall Australian league system). The competition is administered by Football West, the governing body of the sport in the state. In 2014, the league – formerly known as the Football West State League Premier Division – was rebranded into what exists today.


NPL WA traces its origin to the formation of a league by the Perth British Football Association in 1896. By the 1950s, the association was known as the Western Australian Soccer Football Association (WASFA). In, 1960 eight teams formed their own association, the Soccer Federation of Western Australia (SFWA). The WASFA and SFWA ran rival leagues between 1960 and 1962 before the SFWA prevailed. Ahead of the 1991 season, 11 SFWA clubs broke away, forming the Soccer Administration of Western Australia (SAWA). The SAWA ran the rebel Professional Soccer League (PSL) in parallel with the SFWA first division until merging before the 1993 season to form the Professional Soccer Federation of Western Australia (PSF).

Several of the clubs currently playing in the league were formed as the soccer arm of cultural associations of recently migrated Australians, with certain teams having associations with particularly nationalities e.g. Swan Italian Club (now Swan United), Bayswater Inter (now Bayswater City) and Perth Italia (now Perth SC) with Italian Australians, Morley Windmills with Dutch Australians, Floreat Athena with Greek Australians, Benfica United (now Fremantle Spirit) with Portuguese Australians, Inglewood Kiev (now Inglewood United) with Ukrainian Australians, North Perth Croatia (now Western Knights) and Spearwood Dalmatinac (now part of Cockburn City) with Croatian Australians, Shamrock Rovers with Irish Australians, Dianella White Eagles with Serbian Australians and Stirling Macedonia with Macedonian Australians. In 1994 clubs were forced by the sport's governing body to remove all references to ethnicities from their names, which resulted in several forced name changes. Some clubs reverted back to their former names after 2019, when the National Club Identity Policy was revoked. More recently, new clubs have begun to be based geographically, such as with Armadale SC and Cockburn City.

The West Australian National Training Centre included a team for the 2011–2013 seasons. They did not play for competition points, and were mostly used for development of the upcoming youth players.